I am still here, I promise!

The last couple of weeks have been hectic and while we sort of had a meal plan last week it wasn’t much of one. We had some leftovers from the week before at the very beginning of the week and then a couple of nights out. Thursday and Friday we had dinner at home.

Thursday, I made this amazing chicken dish by Anne Burrell but only the chicken part. It was so very, very yummy! I highly recommend it, I had all of the ingredients except for the couscous part so in the interest of time and money, I used other things in the freezer for sides. I will post the recipe soon.

On Friday, we had friends over who have a little boy who just turned 1 that Emma plays with every few weeks. Emma and Ben have lots of fun together while they play. Since it was Friday in Lent we had salmon with roasted fingerling potatoes and some zucchini. It was very good.

This week we plan to eat at home mostly. There no soccer games at home so I will be digging into my freezer and coming up with food for this week. So no meal plan really but I will post what I come up with.

Last night we went out to eat at a favorite local place so look for that post later in the week! See you soon!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

