The Meal Plan

In an attempt to save money and eat healthier I am going to attempt meal planning again. I tried doing this on my other blog but failed and forgot. I really think this will help us spend less on groceries and watch what we eat. Obviously there will be times when eating out is necessary or because we want to treat ourselves but for the most part we want to sit down as a family and eat together and at a reasonable time. Unfortunately this doesn’t always happen.

This is my Lenten discipline this year. While I don’t eat lots of sweets, we do eat out a fair bit. My goal is to eat out less, eat healthier, lose weight and enjoy dinner time with our daughter at the table. I don’t mean to say that we don’t eat together, we do but lots of times it’s in front of the tv. This is a bad habit and while it’s ok once an a while, it’s not meant for every night. I am not saying for others this is bad, it is just bad for our family.

So this brings me to our 1st Meal Plan for 2011!

Meal Plan for the Week of March 13-19:

Sunday: Italian Sausage Bake
Monday: Leftovers
Tuesday: Chicken and Rice with Zucchini
Wednesday: Leftovers
Thursday: My Corned Beef and Cabbage for St. Patrick’s Day
Friday: Leftovers
Saturday: Eating out. We have FC Dallas Soccer Season Tickets and will usually eat at the game. This is the Home Opener! Go FCD!

The first 2 meals are ones I created and as soon as I write out the recipes I will post them with pictures. I will also try to post better pictures of my corned beef and cabbage.

This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

