My First Sewing Project!!!

This is my first post as a crafty person, it is so exciting!

My very dear friend and one of our daughter’s Godmothers is having a little boy after having 2 precious, amazing girls. She needed some boy stuff to balance out the pink! As my baby gift to her, I decided to make the new baby some burp cloths and nursing pillow covers! They turned out great. I have never made a cover for a nursing pillow before and I can’t wait to do more.

I found the burp cloths ideas on several different blogs. My favorite inspirations are:

Sew Chic
Chickpea Sewing Studio

I located the wonderfully easy nursing pillow cover tutorial from A Load of Craft who found the pattern at Vanilla Joy.

My sewing machine had some problems so I had to wait on the other cover. I will post those items when I get them done in the next couple of days.

Can’t wait to create more fun stuff!

This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

